Republic of the Philippines

Mepariment of Agriculture and Astural Resources Dhillippine Fisheries Commission

Manila

FISHERIES ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER)

August 11, 1970

NO. 17 REVISED

SUBJECT: Rules governing the landing of fish caught of boats licensed under Sections 17 and 18 of Act No. 4003, as amended, for other purposes.

Pursuant to Section 4 of Act No. 4003, otherwise known as the Fisheries Act, as amended, the following rules and regulations governing the landing of fish caught by commercial fishing boats and for other purposes are hereby promulgated:

1. Landing places for fish. - (a) Fish caught by commercial fishing boats licensed under Sections 17 and 18 of Act No. 4003, as amended, should be landed and checked only at the fish landings officially designated as follows:

REGIONAL OFFICE NO. I - Dagupan City:

Province of Ilocos Norte:

Pagodpod, Bangui; Bubon; Dirique, Pasugwin; La Paz, Laoag; Gabu, Laoag; Calaguip, Paoay; Gaan, Curimao; Gabut, Badoc.

Province of Ilocos Sur:

Salomague Port, Cabugao; Sulbec, Narvacan; Mindoro, Vigan; Tamorong, Candon.

Province of Zambales:

Olongapo City; Subic; and Sta. Cruz.

Province of La Union:

Damortis, Santo Tomas.

Province of Pangasinan:

Dagupan City; Dasol.

REGIONAL OFFICE NO. II - Aparri, Cagayan:

Province of Cagayan:

Aparri; Buguey; Namunit, Buguey; Ballesteros; Abulog; San Juan, Pamplona; Masisit, Sanchez Mira; Nagrangcayan, Sanchez Mira; Minanga, Claveria; Minanga, Gonzaga; Batangan, Gonzaga; Amunitan, Gonzaga; Lawa, Gonzaga; Casambalangan, Sta. Ana; Sta. Ana; Tangatan, Sta. Ana.

Province of Isabela:

Palanan

Province of Batanes:

Basco.

REGIONAL OFFICE NO. III - Navotas, Rizal:

City of Manila:

Royal Fish Landing - San Miguel Brewery compound, San Miguel;

Muelle del Pan Fish Landing - North side of Pasig River from del Pan Bridge to Parola:

Muelle de la Industria Fish Landing - North side of Pasig River from Jones Bridge to del Pan Bridge;

North Harbor Fish Landing - Pier No. 14; Quinta Market - Quiapo, Manila.

Province of Rizal:

North Bay Boulevard Fish Landing, Bangkulasi, Navotas;
Tañgos Fish Landing (Navotas side of Navotas River);
Malabon Fish Landing - Back of Municipal Bldg.,
Malabon, Malabon side of MalabonNavotas River;

Baclaran Fish Landing, Baclaran, Parañaque.

Province of Batangas:

Aplaya Fish Landing, Aplaya, Bauan; Talaga and Anilao Fish Landing, Mabini; Lemery Fish Landing, Lemery; Balayan Fish Landing, Balayan; Wawa Fish Landing, Wawa, Nasugbu; Sta. Clara Fish Landing, Sta. Clara.

(R.O. No. III cont'd.)

Province of Cavite:

Cavite Fish Landing, Cavite City; Rosario Fish Landing, Rosario.

Province of Bataan:

Orion Fish Landing, Orion.

Province of Palawan:

Puerto Princesa; Coron; Taytay; Liminangcong.

Province of Quezon:

Tagkawayan; Lucena City; Dalahican & Cuta, Lucena City; P. Burgos; Guinayangan.

REGIONAL OFFICE NO. IV - Naga City:

Province of Albay:

Legaspi City; Pioduran; Pantao, Libon.

Province of Camarines Sur:

Sabang and Tabuco, Naga City; Sibubo, Sabang and Balongay, Calabanga; Barcelonita, Cabusao; Sipocot; Camaligan; Catabangan and Tagbac, Ragay; Pasacao; Balatan; Bagacay, Tinambac.

Province of Camarines Norte:

Barrio Parang, Jose Panganiban; Mercedes; Bagasbas, Daet.

Province of Masbate:

Placer; Calumpang; Guinayangan; Balud; Cataingan; Uson; Milagros; Masbate.

Province of Catanduanes:

Virac

Province of Sorsogon:

Bulan; Magallanes; Sorsogon.

VV

REGIONAL OFFICE NO. V - Iloilo City:

Province of Iloilo:

Gigantes Fish Landing, Gigantes Islands; Estancia; Odioñgan, San Dionisio; Culasi, Ajuy; San Juan, Barotac Viejo; Banate; Nalundan, Guimbal.

Iloilo City:

Muelle Loney; Palapala.

Province of Capiz:

Culasi, Roxas City.

Province of Occidental Negros:

City of Cadiz; Silay City; Aguisan, Himaymaylan; Manta-angan, Saravia.

Bacolod City:

Banago.

REGIONAL OFFICE NO. VI - Cebu City:

Calbayog City:

Calbayog Sea Wall (Wharf, Calbayog City).

Province of Leyte:

Tacloban Wharf.

Province of Samar:

Catbalogan; Silanga, Catbalogan.

Province of Cebu:

Madridejos; Bantayan; Sta. Fe; Pasil, Pier 4, Cebu City; Poblacion, Tapilon and Maya, all in Daanbantayan; Kawit, Madellin; Poblacion, Bantayan; Looc, Danao City; Tayud, Consolacion; Mandawe City Wharf; Looc, Mandawe City; Poblacion, Lapu-lapu City.

```
(R.O. NO. VI cont'd.)
```

Province of Negros Oriental:

Dike, Bais; Barrio Tambakan, Tanjay; Tampi Port, Tampi, Amlan; Pondol, Amlan.

Dumaguete City:

Sea Wall Tinago District.

REGIONAL OFFICE NO. VII - Zamboanga City:

Zamboanga City:

Rio Hondo; Sangali.

Province of Sulu:

Jolo

Zamboanga del Norte:

Dipolog

Zamboanga del Sur:

Pagadian.

Misamis Occidental:

Ozamis City

REGIONAL OFFICE NO. VIII - Davao City:

Davao City:

Bunawan, Trading and Bucang.

Misamis Oriental Province:

Bonbon, Opol; Kimaya, Jasa-an; Salay River, Salay.

Cagayan de Oro City:

Macababan; Puerto.

General Santos City:

Poblacion

- 2. Penalty. Any violation of the provision of this order shall subject the offender to the penalty provided under Section 83 of Act No. 4003, as amended, which is a fine of not more than two hundred pesos, or imprisonment for not more than six months, or both, in the discretion of the court.
- 3. Effectivity. This Administrative Order shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its publication in the Official Gazette.
- 4. Repealing Clause. All administrative orders and regulations or parts thereof inconsistent with the provisions of this Administrative Order are hereby revoked.

NOV. 1 7 1970

FERNANDO LOPEZ
Secretary of Agriculture
and Natural Resources

RECOMMENDED BY:

ANDRES M. MANE

Commissioner of Fisheries